• Accueil
  • Pianos Balleron
  • Workshop
  • Sylvie Fouanon
  • The team
  • The History
  • Balleron Japan
  • EPV
  • Expertise
  • Heritage
  • Piano history over times
  • Famous Pianos Manufacturers
  • Services
  • Piano tuning
  • Voicing
  • Piano regulation
  • Restoration
  • Conservation
  • Cabinetry
  • Expert available
  • Export
  • Estimate
  • Pianos
  • Restored Pianos
  • Pianos for sale
  • Balleron Collection
  • Gallery
  • News
  • Press
  • Contact us
  • Faq
  • Lexicon
  • transport des pianos

    Transporting pianos requires experts

    "Pianos are fragile musical instruments, but they are heavy: 250 to 600kg! The reason why moving pianos is so difficult is because their weight is not evenly distributed. No-one should move a piano without knowing the relevant specialised techniques, as they could easily damage the exterior or interior of the instrument. That is why we recommend you only use the services of professionals who have the skills to undertake such a task: piano movers. They have the necessary skills, and they use leather harnesses for lifting. They also protect each piano with a special cover or other protective material. If there are any tricky issues such as taking a piano through a window, piano movers will come and do a pre-move check, assessing all potential problems so that no harm comes to the piano, the building or the movers themselves! Their special equipment allows them to overcome a wide range of problems without the instrument sustaining any signficant damage. Too many pianos are transported by general removal companies who do not know the necessary techniques but undercut professionals on price, sometimes dishonestly.
    The results are often catastrophic: shocks to the piano, tears and marks on carpets and floors, damage to corridors... And often there is no insurance! (Just wait to hear what building management companies think of that!) Of course, professional movers are not immune to problems when transporting pianos. Pianos are heavy and difficult to move in stairwells or tight corridors, and the movers don’t have super powers! If there is any small and inconsequential damage, we advise considering this the price one has to pay for moving such an item.
    Using the services of professional movers means you can relax knowing that you are covered by appropriate insurance, which must be mentioned on the documents relating to the removal. (Insurance policy and value covered by the movers)
    "

    Transporting pianos requires experts

    "Pianos are fragile musical instruments, but they are heavy: 250 to 600kg! The reason why moving pianos is so difficult is because their weight is not evenly distributed. No-one should move a piano without knowing the relevant specialised techniques, as they could easily damage the exterior or interior of the instrument. That is why we recommend you only use the services of professionals who have the skills to undertake such a task: piano movers. They have the necessary skills, and they use leather harnesses for lifting. They also protect each piano with a special cover or other protective material. If there are any tricky issues such as taking a piano through a window, piano movers will come and do a pre-move check, assessing all potential problems so that no harm comes to the piano, the building or the movers themselves! Their special equipment allows them to overcome a wide range of problems without the instrument sustaining any signficant damage. Too many pianos are transported by general removal companies who do not know the necessary techniques but undercut professionals on price, sometimes dishonestly.
    The results are often catastrophic: shocks to the piano, tears and marks on carpets and floors, damage to corridors... And often there is no insurance! (Just wait to hear what building management companies think of that!) Of course, professional movers are not immune to problems when transporting pianos. Pianos are heavy and difficult to move in stairwells or tight corridors, and the movers don’t have super powers! If there is any small and inconsequential damage, we advise considering this the price one has to pay for moving such an item.
    Using the services of professional movers means you can relax knowing that you are covered by appropriate insurance, which must be mentioned on the documents relating to the removal. (Insurance policy and value covered by the movers)
    "

• Accueil
  • Pianos Balleron
  • L'atelier
  • Sylvie Fouanon
  • L'équipe
  • L'histoire
  • Balleron Japon
  • EPV
  • Expertise de piano
  • Héritage
  • L'histoire du Piano à travers le temps
  • Les Grandes Manufactures de Pianos
  • Prestations
  • Accord du piano
  • Harmonisation
  • Réglage du piano
  • Restauration
  • Conservation
  • Ébénisterie
  • Expertise privée
  • Export
  • Devis
  • Pianos
  • Pianos restaurés
  • Pianos à vendre
  • Collection Balleron
  • Galerie
  • Actualités
  • Presse
  • Contact
  • Faq
  • Lexique
  • transport des pianos

    FAQ sur le piano

    Le Transport des pianos : une affaire de spécialistes

    Les pianos sont des instruments de musique fragiles qui pèsent lourd : de 250 à 600 Kg ! La difficulté de la manutention des pianos repose sur le fait que leur poids n'est pas réparti uniformément. N'importe qui ne peut pas manutentionner un piano sans connaître la technique bien particulière de la manutention de piano sous peine d'affliger des dégâts importants au meuble voire même à la structure du piano. C'est pourquoi nous vous recommandons de faire appel uniquement à des professionnels compétents pour ce genre de travail : les porteurs de pianos. Ils connaissent les techniques de portage, utilisent des bricoles en cuir pour soulever et protègent chaque piano dans une housse de protection ou une couverture. Les manutentions délicates comme les passages par fenêtre font l'objet d'un "aller-voir" afin que toutes les difficultés soient envisagées pour réaliser le portage sans aucun problème pour les pianos, le matériel, et les porteurs ! Leur équipement matériel leur permet de surmonter toutes difficultés sans inconvénient majeur pour l'instrument. Trop de transport de pianos sont effectués par des déménageurs généraux qui ne connaissent pas les techniques et surtout qui proposent des tarifs défiant parfois honteusement ceux des professionnels.
    Le résultat est souvent malheureux : chocs sur le piano, coups et rayures sur les murs et parquets, dégâts dans les parties communes... Et cela souvent sans assurance ! (Attention au retour de bâton avec les Syndics!) Bien sur, les porteurs professionnels ne sont pas à l'abri de problèmes lors des manutentions car le piano est lourd et souvent difficile à manutentionner dans les cages d'escalier ou les passages difficiles et les hommes ne sont pas des supermans ! Il convient donc d'être indulgent en cas de petits dommages sans conséquence.
    Faire appel à des professionnels du portage vous assure d'être couvert par une assurance compétente qui est obligatoirement indiquée sur la lettre de transport. (Police d'assurance et valeur assurée par transport)


    Le Transport des pianos : une affaire de spécialistes

    Les pianos sont des instruments de musique fragiles qui pèsent lourd : de 250 à 600 Kg ! La difficulté de la manutention des pianos repose sur le fait que leur poids n'est pas réparti uniformément. N'importe qui ne peut pas manutentionner un piano sans connaître la technique bien particulière de la manutention de piano sous peine d'affliger des dégâts importants au meuble voire même à la structure du piano. C'est pourquoi nous vous recommandons de faire appel uniquement à des professionnels compétents pour ce genre de travail : les porteurs de pianos. Ils connaissent les techniques de portage, utilisent des bricoles en cuir pour soulever et protègent chaque piano dans une housse de protection ou une couverture. Les manutentions délicates comme les passages par fenêtre font l'objet d'un "aller-voir" afin que toutes les difficultés soient envisagées pour réaliser le portage sans aucun problème pour les pianos, le matériel, et les porteurs ! Leur équipement matériel leur permet de surmonter toutes difficultés sans inconvénient majeur pour l'instrument. Trop de transport de pianos sont effectués par des déménageurs généraux qui ne connaissent pas les techniques et surtout qui proposent des tarifs défiant parfois honteusement ceux des professionnels.
    Le résultat est souvent malheureux : chocs sur le piano, coups et rayures sur les murs et parquets, dégâts dans les parties communes... Et cela souvent sans assurance ! (Attention au retour de bâton avec les Syndics!) Bien sur, les porteurs professionnels ne sont pas à l'abri de problèmes lors des manutentions car le piano est lourd et souvent difficile à manutentionner dans les cages d'escalier ou les passages difficiles et les hommes ne sont pas des supermans ! Il convient donc d'être indulgent en cas de petits dommages sans conséquence.
    Faire appel à des professionnels du portage vous assure d'être couvert par une assurance compétente qui est obligatoirement indiquée sur la lettre de transport. (Police d'assurance et valeur assurée par transport)